PLAN SCHEDULE AND EVENTS CALENDAR

 

Questions? Comments?

Contact the Newport Chemical Depot Reuse Authority at:

259 Vine Street
Clinton, IN  47842
765-832-3870 (phone)
765-832-3871 (fax)

or send us an email at:

comments@necdra.com

UPCOMING PUBLIC MEETINGS

Public Meeting # 3 was the last general public meeting planned for the Newport Chemical Depot Reuse Planning project. However, all Newport Chemical Depot Reuse Authority board meetings are open to the public. Check the NeCDRA Board Meetings section at the bottom of this page for board meeting agendas and minutes.

 

PREVIOUS PUBLIC MEETINGS

Public Meeting # 3: Wednesday, September 16, 2009 

On Wednesday, September 16,  2009, approximately 60 citizens attended Public Meeting # 3 at the North Vermillion High School Auditorium. At the meeting, the planning team presented the Preferred Reuse Plan and received comments and questions from the audience. The plan was very well received and many citizens expressed support for the project. Thank you all for your participation!

The Public Meeting # 3 presentation and Preferred Reuse Plan map exhibits are available for download below:

Public Meeting # 3 Presentation (846 kb - PDF)

Preferred Reuse Plan Map (3.7 mb - PDF)

 

Public Meeting # 2: Saturday, May 16, 2009

On Saturday, May 16, 2009, at South Vermillion High School, dozens of local residents participated in Public Meeting # 2, which consisted of two main components: an open house and presentation focused on the on-base and off-base Existing Conditions data developed by the project team over the past couple of months, and a Visioning Exercise where members of the public expressed their ideas for what the depot should look like in the future. The project team received GREAT feedback from the public! Thank you to all who participated! Use the link below to view the presentations shown at Public Meeting # 2. For copies of the many Existing Conditions maps presented at the meeting, check out the Project Maps section of the Information page.

Public Meeting # 2 PowerPoint Presentation (7.3 mb - PDF)

 

Public Meeting # 1: Tuesday, February 24, 2009

On February 24, 2009 at North Vermillion High School, the NeCDRA held its Public Meeting # 1 at which the Newport Chemical Depot Reuse Master Plan project and the planning team were introduced to the public. The planning team provided an overview of the issues, processes, and goals associated with the project and then, following the presentation, took questions and comments from the public in attendance. Thank you to the approximately 60 people who attended the meeting and helped make Public Meeting # 1 a great success!

Use the links below to view or download the presentation from Public Meeting # 1, the list compiled during the meeting of the public's spoken comments and ideas, and a copy of the article about Public Meeting # 1 that was published the following day by the Daily Clintonian newspaper.

Public Meeting # 1 PowerPoint Presentation (1.87 mb - PDF)

Compiled List of Public Comments and Ideas During Meeting (12 kb - PDF)

Daily Clintonian Article - 2009-02-25 (253 kb - PDF)

NECDRA BOARD MEETINGS

All NeCDRA Board Meetings are open to the public. They are generally held on the third Thursday of each month at 7:00 PM at the Vermillion County Economic Development Council offices at 259 Vine Street in Clinton. Call the NeCDRA office to confirm the date and time for the next board meeting.

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, July 1, 2010

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, June 10, 2010

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, May 6, 2010

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, March 25, 2010

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, March 4, 2010

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, February 4, 2010

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, January 13, 2010

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, December 17, 2009

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, November 19, 2009 (Public Hearing at 6:30 PM)

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, October 15, 2009

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, September 17, 2009

Agenda   Minutes  -  Wednesday, September 9, 2009

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, August 20, 2009

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, July 16, 2009

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, June 18, 2009

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, May 21, 2009

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, May 14, 2009

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, April 16, 2009

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, March 26, 2009

Agenda   Minutes  -  Wednesday, March 11, 2009

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, February 19, 2009

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, January 15, 2009

Agenda   Minutes  -  Thursday, September 18, 2008

OVERALL PROJECT SCHEDULE

The following is a timeline chart of the entire Newport Chemical Depot Reuse Master Plan schedule, based on the various project phases and tasks outlined on the Process page.

Project Schedule (20 kb - PDF)

 

Home Process Information Team Schedule Feedback Links F A Q